Leica Biosystems and Visikol to Host Multiplex Webinar

Visikol CEO Dr. Michael Johnson will be hosting a webinar with Leica Biosystems discussing multiplex imaging and the Leica VERSA 8.

Through this presentation, Visikol will provide a background on various multiplex tissue imaging approaches and will describe how they can be used to answer complex research questions such as surveying the immune cell population within a tumor microenvironment or evaluating therapeutics for infectious diseases. Specifically, Visikol will discuss how its proprietary multiplex approach has been leveraged through a partnership with Hackensack Meridian Health (HMH) to evaluate tuberculosis treatments. This work is funded by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation using Visikol’s multiplex approach combined with several other imaging modalities to evaluate treatments using a multi-modal imaging approach.

There are three main learning objectives of the presentation:

  • Develop an understanding of multiplex slide labeling and imaging techniques.
  • Demonstrate a working knowledge of the multiple types of multiplex tools available for whole slide imaging.
  • Identify the unique types of research questions that can be addressed through multiplex imaging

The webinar will be on 3/25 at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern, 5pm Central Europe, 4pm UK with a live Q&A afterwards.

Watch the Recorded Webinar
2021-04-06T13:10:13-05:00
This website uses cookies to enhance the user experience. Ok