Visualizing the Benefits of 3D Cell Culture
Presented by
Genetic Engineering & Biotechnology
&
Corning

Broadcast Date: November 5, 2021
Time: 8:00 am PT, 11:00 am ET, 17:00 CET

Drug discovery screening is a complex endeavor that can often yield promising results toward new therapies. When combined with advanced 3D cell culture techniques like spheroids, the screening process becomes more physiologically relevant, but the complexity magnifies tremendously. However, many organizations have developed new techniques and strategies that can immensely simplify the process, allowing for more meaningful data.

Join us for this GEN webinar where our guest presenters will share their experiences with 3D cell culture—from the development of tissue specific spheroids to new imaging modalities. Additionally, we will hear about an assay-ready 3D liver spheroid kit for the development of 3D liver models that better recapitulates in vivo behavior. Finally, we will learn about some of the latest technology for high content image analysis of 3D cultures and how to overcome some of the current limitations that have prevented this methodology from achieving its full potential.

A live Q&A session will follow the presentations, offering you a chance to pose questions to our expert panelists.

register here

Presenters

MichaelJohnson

Michael Johnson, PhD
CEO and Co-Founder
Visikol

LiFeng

Feng Li, PhD
Development Associate
Corning Life Sciences

2021-10-27T07:58:55-05:00

Share This Page, Choose Your Platform!

This website uses cookies to enhance the user experience. Ok